Join Our Community

Are you a fan of the Texas Longhorns? Registration is FREE and EASY. Join the discussion!
CeddyB012

Roschon Johnson

Waiiiit.. am I the only one, what the hell is going on here?

I've heard people talk about Roschon Johnson and there seems to be campers on both sides.. some say he's got a chance, others say he's ok and talk about his bad 40 time and such.

Yo, his junior film is low key the best and most exciting highlight tape I've seen in a few years. I really don't think a QB jumped off the page like that to me since maybe Deshaun Watson's and all the way back to Vince Young at Madison and I've watched a tonnnnnn of film for QB's. WHY THE HELL IS THIS GUY NOT A TOP 5 QB IN THE COUNTRY?

No, seriously. I want a legit answer? Does he not go to camps or something, did he have a bad showing in a 7on7 setting.. like, I'm no pro scout but I know beasts when I see him and I legit can not tell based solely on his film why this man amongst boys isn't a 5 star recruit and hold an offer from every team in the country.

What the hell is going on? Oh you don't believe me? Give me one QB's HUDL from the 17 to 19 classes that looks more sick than this dudes: http://www.hudl.com/v/28Z3UR

Agreed, there is haters everywhere. He comes on campus and runs Mensa TOMS Offense and they’ll jump on wagon. This kid is true talent. Rumor has it he switches plays at the line, all on his own from reading the defense. Kid is ready. Until he proves me wrong I’ll stand by that. 

Yeah like I liked Risings jr tape and Casey was ok.. elusive little dude but like.. I wouldn't be surprised, especially if Sam cements his status as the started this year.. if neither one of those guys ever see the field here lol. I don't think it will take long for even those guys themselves to figure out.. Yeah that guy is better than us lol he's light years ahead of those guys even right now imo.

3 minutes ago, CeddyB012 said: