Jump to content

Join Our Community

Are you a fan of the Texas Longhorns? Registration is FREE and EASY. Join the discussion!
Sign Up for FREE
Sign in to follow this  
Daniel Seahorn

Four Longhorns Named 1st Team All-Big 12

Recommended Posts

Four Longhorns were named to the All-Big 12 teams that were announced this afternoon and all them were on the defensive side of the ball. 

Malik Jefferson, Poona Ford, DeShon Elliott, and Michael Dickson were all named First Team All-Big 12, while Breckyn Hager and Patrick Vahe received honorable mention. 

Special recognition went out to Jefferson who was named Co-Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year, Ford for Defensive Lineman of the Year, and Dickson for Special Teams Player of the Year. 

Full teams can be seen here: 


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, North Texas Golfer said:

Are we to assume that suspended players are not eligible for conference honor? Otherwise doesn't Holton Hill get recognized?

Assuming he got punished for that and missing several games because otherwise he was a lock for First Team. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

Franchise Quest