University of Texas head baseball coach Augie Garrido will solidify a remarkable college coaching career with an induction into the 2016 National College Baseball Hall of Fame. The hall announced Garrido’s election, along with two other coaches and four players, on Thursday.

Garrido has been coaching since 1969 and his coaching resume is as impressive as it gets. He’s the only coach in college baseball history to win more than 1900 games and he’s the first coach in college baseball to lead teams from two different schools to national titles (Cal State Fullerton and Texas). 15 of his baseball teams have made the College World Series and he has won five national championships in four different decades (1979, 1984, 1995, 2002, 2005).

Garrido replaced legendary Texas coach Cliff Gustafson in 1997 and has won two national championships with the Longhorns since.

As a player, Garrido played for Fresno State and appeared in the 1959 College World Series.

2016 National College Baseball Hall of Fame Inductees

Robert Braddy
Jackson State University,
1973-2000 Coach

Matt Desalvo
Marietta College
1999-2003 Pitcher

JD Drew
Florida State
1995-19997 Outfield

Augie Garrido
SF State/Cal Poly/Cal State Fullerton/Illinois/Texas
1969-current, Coach

Rick Monday
Arizona State
1965, Outfield

Tom Paciorek
University of Houston
1966-68, Outfield

Tommy Thomas
Valdosta State
1968-2007, Coach

Garrido will be inducted as a part of the annual Night of Champions celebration of college baseball on July 1-2 in Lubbock, Texas.